Stater Deck ST7-8 Q&A

Digimonmeta translated from Japanese official Document. Once Bandai release the English version, we will link the official doc to replace this page.

ST7 Dukemon Q&A

[ST7-02] Agumon

Q: This Digimon attacked the opponent's player and was blocked by opponent Digimon. In this case, does this Digimon's inheritable effect takes effective? 

A: Yes, even if it is blocked, it will still be effective if you have declared an attack against opponent's player.

[ST7-03] Guilmon

Q: When the Digimon that has this card as the evolution source and the opponent's Digimon disappear at the same time, will the evolution source effect of this card be exhibited?

A: No, it doesn't work because it is moved to the trash and left the battle area before this effect worked.

[ST7-05] Growlmon

Q: When the Digimon that has this card as the evolution source and the opponent's Digimon disappear at the same time, will the evolution source effect of this card be exhibited?

A: No, it doesn't work because it is moved to the trash and left the battle area before this effect worked.

[ST7-06] GeoGreymon

Q: Is the Digimon that appeared as a result of this card treated as a Security Digimon even in the battle area?

A: No, it will be treated as a normal Digimon from the time it appears due to this effect.

Q: Can the [Security] effect of this card appear even if it is defeated in a battle with an attacking Digimon?

A: Yes, it will appear at the end of the battle, regardless of whether you win or lose.

Q: The [Security] effect of this card is that after this card battles as a Security Digimon, if the attacking Digimon can still check the security, which comes first, the next check or the appearance of this Digimon?
Also, at what timing will the [On play] effect of this Digimon is triggered?

A: It will appear before the next check.
The effect [On Play] will be exhibited immediately after the appearance and before the next check.

Q: When this card appears due to the [Security] effect, if the attacking Digimon has <Jamming> with DP4000 or less, can the attacked Digimon be destroyed by this Digimon's [On Play] effect?

A: Yes, it will be destroyed.

[ST7-08] WarGrowlmon

Q: Having this card as an evolution source, it attacked the opponent's Digimon with a Digimon that has "Piercing", and only the opponent's Digimon disappeared. Can I get < Security Attack +1 > by the evolution source effect of this card when checking with < Piercing>?

A: Yes, you can.

[ST7-09] Gallantmon / Dukemon

Q: What does the [When Attacking] effect of this card mean, "Eliminate one opponent's Digimon with DP4000 or less. When the opponent's Digimon does not disappear due to this effect"?

A: When the [When Attacking] effect of this Digimon was resolved, there was no opponent Digimon with DP4000 or less, or there was only a Digimon that did not disappear due to the effect.
It refers to the time when there is no opponent Digimon to be deleted by the effect.

Q: When there is an opponent Digimon with DP4000 or less, can the DP of this Digimon be increased by +3000 by not deleting the opponent's Digimon with the [when attacking] effect of this card?

A: No, this card [when attacking] effect need to triggered when there is an opponent Digimon with DP4000 or less, be sure to make it effective for that Digimon. It is not possible to not select a target when there is a suitable target.

Q: When there is a Digimon with DP4000 or less that have the effect of "not deleted by the opponent's effect" and a Digimon that do not have those effect, the [when attacking] effect of this card is intended for Digimon that have the effect of "not deleted by the opponent's effect". Is it possible to increase the DP of this Digimon by +3000DP by not deleting it?

A: Yes, if it is an opponent's Digimon with DP4000 or less, it can be selected as a target, so it is possible to select a Digimon that has the effect of "not deleted with the opponent's effect" and fail to extinguish it.

[ST7-11] Royal Saber

Q: When I used this card, I had the same number of security cards as my opponent, but after that, the number of security cards of my opponent is decreased and Mine became more. At this point, will the <Security Attack +1> due to the effect of this card disappear?

A: No, if the number of your security is less than the opponent's security when you use the card, the effect will not be lost even if the opponent's security becomes less after that.

[ST7-12] Atomic Blaster

Q: What exactly does it mean to "select opponent's Digimon so that the total DP is 8000 or less"?

A: As many as you like, such as "1 DP3000 Digimon + 1 DP5000 Digimon" or "2 DP2000 Digimon + 1 DP3000 Digimon" so that the total DP is 8000 or less. Select opponent's digimon(s) and trigger this card effect on those Digimon.

Q: Is it possible to intentionally select fewer targets so that the total DP is less than 8000?

A: Yes, you can choose freely as long as it is DP8000 or less. However, please select at least one opponent's Digimon with DP8000 or less.

Q: If your opponent has "BT4-066 Golemon" and you include "Go Lemon" as the target of this card's effect, the DP of your opponent's Black Digimon will each decrease by 1000DP due to the disappearance of "Golemon", so is it possible to additionally include the other Digimon as a target?

A: No, the DP of the opponent's Digimon will decrease due to the disappearance of "Golemon" when the effect of this card is finished. Therefore, it is not possible to add a new target at that time.

ST8 Ulforce Theme Deck Q&A

[ST8-01] DemiVeemon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with a Digimon that has this card as the evolution source, and demonstrated <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in my hand, can this digimon gain +1000DP for the attack due to the evolution source effect of this card?

A: Yes, this evolution source effect will be exerted when you have 8 cards in your hand, so DP + 1000 will be added even during an attack.

[ST8-02] Gabumon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with a Digimon that has this card as the evolution source, and demonstrated <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in my hand, can this digimon gain +1000DP for the attack due to the evolution source effect of this card?

A: Yes, this evolution source effect will be exerted when you have 8 cards in your hand, so DP + 1000 will be added even during an attack.

[ST8-05] VeeDramon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with a Digimon that has this card as the evolution source, and demonstrated <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in my hand, can I return 1 opponent's digimon to hand due to the effect of this card?

A: Yes, if you set the order of exertion to resolve the evolution source effect of this card after <Draw 1>, you can return 1 opponent's digimon to hand because you have 8 cards in your hand at the time of resolving.

[ST8-06] CoreDramon

Q: Can the [Security] effect of this card appear even if it is defeated in a battle with an attacking Digimon?

A: Yes, it will appear at the end of the battle, regardless of whether you win or lose.

Q: Does the [On Play] effect of this card also resolved when it appears with the [Security] effect of this card?

A: Yes

Q: The [Security] effect of this card is that after this card battles as a Security Digimon, if the attacking Digimon can still check the security, which comes first, the next check or the appearance of this Digimon?
Also, at what timing will the [On play] effect of this Digimon be resolved?

A: It will appear before the next check.
The effect [On Play] will be resolved immediately after it is played and before the next check.

[ST8-08] AeroVeeDramon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with a Digimon that has this card as the evolution source, and demonstrated <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in my hand, can I check with <Security Attack +1> due to the effect of this card?

A: Yes, this evolution source effect will be exhibited when you have 8 cards in your hand, so even during an attack, you will be <Security Attack +1>.

Note: You need to resolve <Draw 1> before resolve this card effect

[ST8-09] SlayerDramon

Q: What exactly does "This Digimon cannot be blocked" mean?

A: In response to this Digimon's attack, the opponent's Digimon will trigger the effect of < Blocker > and will not be able to block.

[ST8-10] UlforceVeedramon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with this Digimon and trigger <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in your hand, will the effect of this card activate this Digimon at that time?

A: Yes, if you set the effect of this card after <Draw 1>, it will be valid because you have 8 cards in your hand at the time of activation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Contact Us