BT02 Ver.1.0/1.5 Q&A

№ Q: Question A: Answer

 
BT2-002 DemiVeemon
Q: I have a Digimon with this card in its digivolution cards. If that Digimon is already unsuspended, does an effect that reads “unsuspend 1 of your Digimon” activate this card’s inherited effect?
A: No. If an effect unsuspends a card that’s already unsuspended, it doesn’t count as unsuspending it.

BT2-004 Argomon
Q: I have a Digimon with this card in its digivolution cards. If that Digimon is already unsuspended, does this card’s inherited effect activate during my unsuspend phase?
A: No. If an effect unsuspends a card that’s already unsuspended, it doesn’t count as unsuspending it.

BT2-006 Tsumemon
Q: What counts as “another Digimon in play with the same name as this Digimon”? Does this only count if I have another Digimon in play named [Tsumemon]?
A: No. This effect doesn’t refer to [Tsumemon], but to the name of the Digimon this card digivolves into.

BT2-012 Birdramon
Q: I attack my opponent with this Digimon. If they block it with one of their Digimon, does this Digimon’s effect activate?
A: Yes. Even if this Digimon is blocked, the effect activates if you declared an attack against your opponent.

BT2-015 Garudamon
Q: I attack my opponent with this Digimon. If they block it with one of their Digimon, does this Digimon’s effect activate?
A: Yes. Even if this Digimon is blocked, the effect activates if you declared an attack against your opponent.

BT2-019 Phoenixmon
Q: I attack my opponent with this Digimon. If they block it with one of their Digimon, does this Digimon’s effect still activate?
A: Yes. Even if this Digimon is blocked, the effect activates if you  declared an attack against your opponent.

BT2-020 Gallantmon
Q: I use this card’s When Attacking effect to trash my opponent’s Security Cards. Do the security effects on those cards activate?
A: No. They weren’t flipped over in a security check, so they don’t activate.

Q: My opponent has 1 or more cards in their security stack. I attack my opponent with this Digimon and its When Attacking effect trashes the rest of their security cards, leaving them with zero cards in their security stack. If the attack isn’t blocked and my attack is successful when they have zero cards in their security stack, do I win the game?
A: Yes, you do.

BT2-021 Veemon
Q: I have a Digimon with this card in its digivolution cards. If that Digimon is already unsuspended, does an effect that reads “unsuspend 1 of your Digimon” activate this card’s inherited effect?
A: No. If an effect unsuspends a card that’s already unsuspended, it doesn’t count as unsuspending it.

BT2-023 Gomamon
Q: My opponent has 5 or more Digimon with no digivolution cards in play, meaning this card’s effect reduces its cost by 5, to -1. Can I play it by gaining a memory?
A: No, play costs can’t be reduced to less than zero. You can play the card for free, but you can’t gain memory with effects that reduce play costs.

BT2-028 AeroVeedramon
Q: Can I use this card’s [When Digivolving] effect to unsuspend this card if it digivolves while suspended?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: I have a Digimon with this card in its digivolution cards. If that Digimon is already unsuspended, does an effect that reads “unsuspend 1 of your Digimon” activate this card’s inherited effect?
A: No. If an effect unsuspends a card that’s already unsuspended, it doesn’t count as unsuspending it.

BT2-029 MegaSeadramon
Q: “This Digimon can’t be blocked by your opponent’s Digimon with no digivolution cards.” How does this effect work, exactly?
A: If you have a Digimon with this inherited effect, its attacks can’t be blocked with <Blocker> by your opponent’s Digimon with no digivolution cards.

BT2-030 MetalSeadramon
Q: “This Digimon can’t be blocked by your opponent’s Digimon with no digivolution cards.” How does this effect work, exactly?
A: If you have a Digimon with this inherited effect, its attacks can’t be blocked with <Blocker> by your opponent’s Digimon with no digivolution cards.

BT2-032 UlforceVeedramon
Q: Can I use this Digimon’s effect to suspend one of my blue Tamers?
A: No, you can’t use this Digimon’s effect to suspend your blue Tamers. The effect only allows you to unsuspend this Digimon when another effect suspends one of your blue Tamers.

Q: If this Digimon is unsuspended during my main phase, does an effect that reads “unsuspend 1 of your Digimon” activate this card’s “gain 1 memory” effect?
A: No. If an effect unsuspends a card that’s already unsuspended, it doesn’t count as unsuspending it.

BT2-034 Salamon
Q: I have 3 cards in my security stack when 2 copies of this Digimon are deleted at the same time. Do the [On Deletion] effects on both cards activate, bringing my security stack up to 5 cards?
A: No. Even if both Digimon are deleted simultaneously, the effects trigger one at a time. When the first Salamon’s effect resolves, you add 1 cards to your security stack, bringing the total up to 4. This means the “3 cards or less” condition for the second Salamon’s effect no longer applies. The second Salamon’s effect doesn’t activate, and your security stack remains at 4 cards.

BT2-035 GeoGreymon
Q: I use this Digimon to attack an opponent’s Digimon, then use this Digimon’s inherited effect to reduce the opponent’s Digimon to 0 DP and delete it. What happens to the attack?
A: No battle occurs. After resolving all other When Attacking effects, the attack ends.

BT2-039 Magnadramon
Q: Do I have to use this card’s [When Attacking] effect every time I attack with it?
A: No, you can choose.

Q: If I use this card’s [When Attacking] effect to play a Digimon card with an [On Play] effect, does that [On Play] effect activate when the Digimon enters play?
A: Yes, it does.

BT2-040 Ophanimon
Q: When I place this card face down on top of my security stack because of its effect, does it become a security card?
A: Yes, it does. During checks, it will fight your opponent’s attacking Digimon as a Security Digimon.

BT2-041 ShineGreymon
Q: I use this card’s [When Digivolving] effect to suspend 2 or more yellow Tamers. Can I choose 2 or more of my opponent’s Digimon and give all of them -4000 DP?
A: Yes, the [When Evolving] effect activates separately for each yellow Tamer you suspend, and you get to choose the target for each effect.

BT2-044 Tyrannomon
Q: If the 3 cards I reveal with this card’s effect don’t contain both a level 5 Digimon card and a green Tamer, can I put them to my hand?
A: Yes. If either a level 5 Digimon card or a green Tamer card are present in the 3 cards you reveal, you still add them to your hand.

BT2-047 Argomon
Q: If I use this card’s inherited effect to play a Digimon card with an [On Play] effect, does that [On Play] effect activate when the Digimon enters play?
A: Yes, it does.

BT2-049 Puppetmon
Q: I use this card’s [On Play] effect to suspend an opponent’s Digimon. Is that Digimon the only one that doesn’t unsuspend during my opponent’s next unsuspend phase?
A: No. The Digimon suspended by this effect — along with all of your opponent’s other suspended Digimon — remain suspended during their unsuspend phase.

Q: Does this card’s [On Play] effect cause my opponent’s unsuspended Digimon to suspend themselves during their next unsuspend phase?
A: No. It only prevents suspended Digimon from unsuspending. Any unsuspended Digimon remain that way.

Q: Does this card’s [On Play] effect prevent my opponent’s suspended Tamers from unsuspending during their next unsuspend phase?
A: No, the effect doesn’t affect Tamers. They unsuspend as normal.

BT2-051 RustTyrannomon
Q: I use this card’s effect to attack an opponent’s unsuspended Digimon. Does the opponent’s Digimon suspend itself?
A: No, it remains unsuspended during the battle.

BT2-053 Keramon
Q: What counts as “another Digimon with the same name as this Digimon”? Does this only count if I have another Digimon in play named [Keramon]?
A: No. This effect doesn’t refer to [Keramon], but to the name of the Digimon this card digivolves into.

BT2-059 Kurisarimon
Q: What counts as “another Digimon with the same name as this Digimon”? Does this only count if I have another Digimon in play named [Kurisarimon]?
A: No. This effect doesn’t refer to [Kurisarimon], but to the name of the Digimon this card digivolves into.

BT2-062 Infermon
Q: This Digimon is in my breeding area when I digivolve it into a Diaboromon from my hand. Does this card’s effect activate?
A: No, it doesn’t activate from breeding areas.

BT2-073 Garurumon
Q: If 2 or more of my other Digimon are deleted at the same time, can I gain 2 memory?
A: No. This inherited effect only allows you to gain 1 memory per turn, no matter how many Digimon are deleted.

BT2-077 Kimeramon
Q: Do I have to use this card’s effect?
A: No, you may choose not to use it.

Q: Can I use this card’s effect to delete a Digimon in my breeding area?
A: No, you can’t.

BT2-078 WereGarurumon
Q: Can I use this card’s effect to delete a Digimon in my breeding area?
A: No, you can’t.

BT2-082 Diaboromon
Q: What’s a token?
A: Tokens are special cards that some effects put into play to represent Digimon or Tamers. This card’s effect, for example, plays a token that’s treated as a Digimon named [Diaboromon]. For a more detailed explanation of how tokens work, check the official rule manual.

Q: Can I activate this card’s [All Turns] effect by deleting a [Diaboromon] token when this Digimon is about to be deleted?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I activate this card’s [All Turns] effect when one of my [Diaboromon] tokens is about to be deleted?
A: No. this card’s [All Turns] effect only takes effect when this Digimon is about to be deleted. You can’t use it when a [Diaboromon] token is deleted.

Q: I have this Digimon and a [Diaboromon] token in play in my battle area when my opponent uses [BT1-084 Omnimon]’s [On Evolution] effect to choose [Diaboromon]. Are this Digimon and my [Diaboromon] token both deleted due to having the same name?
A: Yes. The token is considered a Digimon with the specified name, and is deleted.

Q: Can I activate this card’s [All Turns] effect when this Digimon is about to be deleted in a battle with an opponent’s Security Digimon?
A: Yes, you can.

BT2-083 Millenniummon
Q: When playing this card from my trash using its [On Deletion] effect, do the cards it had as digivolution cards return to my Battle Area as well?
A: No, this card’s [On Deletion] effect only returns this card to play. Any cards that were in its digivolution cards go to the trash.

BT2-084 Sora Takenouchi
Q: I attack my opponent with a Digimon, and suspend this Tamer. If my opponent uses <Blocker> to block the attack, what happens to the +2000 DP bonus from this Tamer’s effect?
A: This Tamer’s effect becomes active once you declare your attack against another player. The +2000 DP bonus remains even if the target of attack changes due to <Blocker>.

BT2-085 Joe Kido
Q: You use an effect that reads “Return 1 of your opponent’s Digimon to their hand. Trash all of the digivolution cards of that Digimon” to return an opponent’s Digimon to their hand. When your opponent’s digivolution cards are trashed as a result, can you activate this card’s effect?
A: No, you can’t. “Trash all of the digivolution cards of those Digimon” is an explanation of what happens to the digivolution cards of the Digimon when it returns to their hand. It doesn’t count as trashing digivolution for the purposes of this card’s effect.

BT2-088 Taiga
Q: I digivolve a Digimon in my breeding area into a Digimon card with [Tyrannomon] in its name. Can I use this Tamer’s effect to reduce the digivolution cost by 1?
A: No, digivolving Digimon in your breeding area doesn’t activate the effect that reduces digivolution cost by 1.

BT2-098 EDEN’s Javelin
Q: If I have 2 or more cards in hand when I use this effect, can I give 2 or more different Digimon -1000 DP?
A: No, this card’s effect can only be activated against 1 of your opponent’s Digimon. You can’t use a single copy of this card to reduce the DP of multiple Digimon.

BT2-109 Heat Viper
Q: Can I use this card’s effect to delete a Digimon in my breeding area?
A: No, you can’t.

BT2-111 Beelzemon
Q: I have 10 or more cards in my trash. Can I digivolve an [Impmon] in my breeding area into this card?
A: No, you can’t use this card’s effect to digivolve from an [Impmon] in your breeding area.

BT2-112 BlackWarGreymon
Q: This card’s [When Attacking] effect refers to “your opponent’s Digimon with the highest DP.” Does this strictly refer to my opponent’s Digimon with the highest DP, or does it refer to when I attack an opponent’s Digimon with the highest DP out of all Digimon in play, including my own?
A: It refers strictly to your opponent’s Digimon with the highest DP they control. The effect doesn’t check the DP of your Digimon.

Q: My opponent has multiple Digimon tied for highest DP. If I attack any one of them, does this card’s [When Attacking] effect let me unsuspend this Digimon?
A: Yes. If your opponent has multiple Digimon tied for highest DP, attacking any of them allows you to unsuspend this Digimon.

Q: My opponent’s Digimon with the highest DP is unsuspended. If I attack their unsuspended Digimon with the highest DP, can I unsuspend this Digimon?
A: No, this Digimon’s [When Attacking] effect only lets you unsuspend this Digimon when attacking your opponent’s Digimon with the highest DP, regardless of whether it’s suspended or not.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Contact Us