Main Phase

№ Q: Question A: Answer
1
Q: Can I digivolve a Digimon that just entered play?
A: Yes, you can.

2
Q: If I digivolve a Digimon the same turn it entered play, can I attack with it?
A: No. Even if you digivolve it, you can’t attack with a Digimon the same turn it entered play.

3
Q: During my breeding phase, I move a Digimon from my breeding area to the battle area. Can I attack with it this turn?
A: Yes. Moving a Digimon to your battle area doesn’t count as playing it, so you’re free to attack with it.

4
Q: I digivolve a suspended Digimon. Does this unsuspend it?
A: No. If you digivolve a suspended Digimon, it remains suspended.

5
Q: If I digivolve into a Digimon that has an [On Play] effect, does it activate?
A: No. [On Play] effects don’t activate with digivolution.

6
Q: I digivolve a Digimon in my breeding area. Does its [On Digivolve] effect activate?
A: No, you can’t activate effects on Digimon in your breeding area.

7
Q: I have a digimon whose power is being modified by an effect. What happens if I digivolve it?
A: It depends on the effect. If the effect lacks specific conditions, or if the effect asks you to choose a Digimon that meets conditions at the time of activation, the effect persists following digivolution. If the effect applies to all Digimon that meet specific conditions, and the Digimon no longer meets those conditions following digivolution, the effect ends.

8
Q: If a card has a play/use cost of 11 or more, can I use it if your memory gauge is at zero?
A: No. From zero, you will only be able to move your memory counter to 10 on your opponent’s side, but you need to move it to 11.

9
Q: Can I use effects from Digimon, Tamers, and Options on Digimon in my breeding area?
A: No, you can’t. Digimon in breeding areas aren’t affected by card effects, and can’t activate effects themselves.

10
Q: I play a Digimon with an [On Play] effect or digivolve a Digimon with an [On Digivolve] effect, and paying the play/digivolve cost results in my memory counter moving to 1 on my opponent’s side.  does my Digimon’s [On Play] or [On Digivolve] effect activate?
A: Yes, it does. After resolving the effect on the card you paid for, or resolving effects resulting from that card, it becomes your opponent’s turn.

11
Q: Do effects with conditions like “If you have a Digimon with ” count Digimon in my breeding area?
A: No, Digimon in your breeding area don’t count.

12
Q: Multiple card effects have activated at the same time. What order should I resolve them in?
A: When multiple effects activate, the player who activated those effects decides the order they resolve in.

13
Q: Both my opponent and I have activated multiple effects at the same time. What order should we resolve them in?
A: When multiple players activate effects at the same time, the player whose turn it is starts by resolving their card effects in whatever order they like. Then, the other player resolves their card effects in whatever order they like.

14
Q: Can I attack my opponent’s Digimon?
A: You can attack your opponent’s Digimon so long as they’re suspended. You can’t attack your opponent’s unsuspended Digimon.

15
Q: I attack my opponent’s Digimon, starting a battle. Does this count as being “blocked”?
A: No. Blocking occurs when a Digimon activates . Attacking an opponent’s Digimon doesn’t count as being blocked.

16
Q: I have a Digimon with effects that activate on attack or at the end of attacks. Do these effects activate when my other Digimon attack?
A: No, they only activate when the Digimon with those effects makes an attack.

17
Q: I have a Digimon with [When Attacking] effects and multiple inherited effects. When this Digimon attacks, can I activate each effect and choose targets individually?
A: Yes, you can.

18
Q: When a Digimon or Tamer is deleted, returned to hand, or otherwise leaves play, do their effects applying to other cards end?
A: It depends on the effect. If the effect has [Your Turn], [Opponent’s Turn], or [All Turns], it ends as soon as the Digimon or Tamer leaves play.

19
Q: I play an Option card, and paying the play/digivolve cost results in my memory counter moving to 1 on my opponent’s side. Does the Option card’s effect activate?
A: Yes, it does. After resolving the effect on the card you paid for, or resolving effects resulting from that card, it becomes your opponent’s turn.

20
Q: Is it possible for a Digimon’s DP to be negative?
A: No, zero is the minimum. A Digimon with a DP of zero is deleted.

21
Q: I have an effect with [Once Per Turn] that I can choose whether or not to use. If I choose not to use the effect, can I use it later in the same turn, or does the [Once Per Turn] restriction prevent me from doing so?
A: If you chose not to use it, the [Once Per Turn] restriction doesn’t apply. You can choose to use it later in the turn.

22
Q: When multiple card effects activate, do I decide the order of their resolution at the start, or can I choose which effect to resolve individually as I go?
A: You can choose which effect to resolve individually as you go.

23
Q: If a card effect gives me more than 10 memory, what happens?
A: You can’t have more than 10 memory. Any memory exceeding 10 is lost.

24

Q: If an effect requires me to return multiple cards to my deck, do I need to tell my opponent the order I return the cards in?

A: Yes. The order you return cards in is public information.

25

Q: Are [When Digivolving] effects resolved before or after I draw my bonus card for digivolving?

A: Resolve the effect after you draw the card for digivolving.

26

Q: Three or more of my effects activated simultaneously. Do I decide what order they all resolve in at the start, or can I choose the order individually as I go?

A: You can choose which effect you want to resolve, one at a time.

27

Q: I have a Digimon with a keyword effect that activates at a specific time — for example, [On Play]. Can I choose it with an effect that specifies Digimon with that keyword, even outside its activation timing?

A: Yes, you can. The Digimon has the keyword effect, even if it isn’t currently being activated.

28

Q: I have a Digimon that gains a keyword effect when certain conditions are met. For example: “While you have 3 or fewer security cards, this Digimon gains <Blocker>.” If I have an effect that specifies Digimon with <Blocker> , does it count this Digimon even when I have 4 or more security cards?

A: No, it doesn’t. Digimon that gain keywords under certain conditions or from an effect are only considered to have that keyword when in play in the Battle Area, and when the condition is being met. They are not considered to have the keyword at other times.

29

Q: I have a Digimon with multiple effects that last “for the turn,” or “until the end of your opponent’s next turn.” Do these effects end in a certain order at the end of the turn?

A: There’s no order. The effects end simultaneously at the end of the turn. If you had a Digimon with two effects, one that added DP and one that subtracted it, even if losing the positive DP bonus would cause the Digimon to reach 0 DP and leave play, the effects would end simultaneously, returning your Digimon to its original DP.

30

Q: Do effects with [On Play], [When Digivolving], [On Deletion], [When Attacking] have to resolve at the timing specified?

A: For example, if I have an effect with [On Deletion], am I required to activate it when the Digimon is deleted? Yes, whenever possible. However, if the effect has “can” in its text, you can choose whether or not to activate it. Effects that read “you may” (or “do <X> to do <Y>”) are optional, and can be chosen not to be activated.

31

Q: My opponent only has one Digimon in play. Can I use an effect that targets two of my opponent’s Digimon? (For example: “Suspend 2 of your opponent’s Digimon.”

A: Yes, the effect can still be activated even if there are less Digimon in play than the effect specifies.

32

Q: My opponent has two Digimon in play. Can I use an effect that targets two of my opponent’s Digimon and only choose one of them? (For example: “Suspend 2 of your opponent’s Digimon.”

A: It depends on the effect.

  • If the effect reads, “2 of your opponent’s Digimon,” it must affect two Digimon.
  • If the effect reads, “up to 2 of your opponent’s Digimon,” you can choose any number of Digimon to use the effect on, up to 2.
PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Contact Us