Promotion Card Q&A

№ Q: Question A: Answer

P-004 Gomamon
Q: You use an effect that reads “Return 1 of your opponent’s Digimon to their hand. Trash all of the digivolution cards of that Digimon” to return an opponent’s Digimon to their hand. When your opponent’s digivolution cards are trashed as a result, can you activate this card’s effect?
A: No, you can’t. “Trash all of the digivolution cards of those Digimon” is an explanation of what happens to the digivolution cards of the Digimon when it returns to their hand. It doesn’t count as trashing digivolution for the purposes of this card’s effect.

P-010 Greymon
Q: Does this card’s effect apply if it has [Agumon Expert] or [ToyAgumon] as a digivolution card?
A: No. This card’s effect only applies if a card with the exact name [Agumon] is one of its digivolution cards. Despite [Agumon Expert], [ToyAgumon] and other Digimon Cards having [Agumon] in their names, but if it isn’t an exact match the effect doesn’t apply.

P-011 Veedramon Zero
Q: Do I always have to use this card’s effect when I attack?
A: No. The effect is voluntary.

Q: Can I use this card’s When Attacking effect to trash 6 cards from the top of my deck and give this card +4000 DP?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: I attack with this card and activate its When Attacking effect to get +2000 DP. I then unsuspend this card using a card effect and attack again. Can I use the When Attacking effect again to get an additional +2000 DP?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I activate this card’s inherited effect when I have 2 or less non-Digi-Egg cards in my trash?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: When using this card’s inherited effect to return cards from my trash to the bottom of my deck, is my opponent allowed to check what cards I am returning to my deck?
A: Yes. Cards in your trash are considered public information, so please let your opponent confirm which cards you’re returning to your deck before you do so.

Q: Can I use this card’s inherited effect to return 3 nonDigi-Egg cards to the bottom of my deck but not activate <Draw 1>?
A: No, you can’t.

P-012 Tai Kamiya (V-Tamer)
Q: At what timing does this card’s [Main] effect activate?
A: You can activate it at any time during your Main Phase, much like you would an Option card.

Q: Can I use this card’s effect if I have a Digimon with [Veedramon] in its name in my breeding area?
A: No, it doesn’t check Digimon in the breeding area.

Q: If I have two copies of this Tamer as well as one [Veedramon] in play in my battle area, can I active the effects of both Tamers?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If I have one [Veedramon] in play in my battle area, can I use this card’s effect to make a Digimon that doesn’t have [Veedramon] in its name get +1000 DP?
A: Yes, you can.

P-016 Diaboromon
Q: Does a [Diaboromon] token count as 1 [Diaboromon] for this card’s effect?
A: Yes, it would.

Q: Does this card itself count as 1 [Diaboromon] for its effect?
A: Yes, it does.

P-017 DemiDevimon
Q: Do I always have to activate this card’s effect?
A: Yes, as long as you are able to.

Digimon Card Meta translated temporarily from here

[P-021] A New World

Q: As for this card effect, If I have my own Mimi Tachikawa, I can play a Palmon from my hand without paying its cost?

A: Yes, that’s right

[P-022] Jogress Evolution Now, Unite Your Heart

Q: Can I use this card when I have either “XV-mon” or “Stingmon” in my hand?

A: You can use it when you return both “XV-mon” and “Stingmon” from your hand to the bottom of the deck one by one, then you can play 1 Paildramon from hand without paying its cost.  So if you only one of them, either “XV-mon” or “Stingmon”, you cant put it under of your deck and also you cant play Paildramon for free.

[P-023] Patamon’s Confession

Q: Can I use this card when I don’t have my “Patamon”?

A: You can use it, but you cannot put the card under security. (Because you dont have Patamon)

[P-024] Tai, You have grown up

Q: Can the effect of this card be used when [P-012] Taichi Yagami (Digimon Adventure V Tamer 01)” is present?

A: No, this card does not meet the conditions unless the card name is “Taichi Yagami”, so you cannot use this card effect when  [P-012] Taichi Yagami (Digimon Adventure V-Tamer 01)” in play.

Q: Is it possible to return the card with “Agumon” in the card name such as “Toy Agumon”, “AgumonExpert”, “Busiagumon” to the bottom of the deck and trigger “draw 3” ?

A: No, only digimon with “Agumon” name can return to bottom of its owner’s deck.

[P-026] BlackWargreymon

Q: When it evolved from a Rested Digimon to this card, the memory became 1 or more on the opponent side by paying the evolution cost. Can I unsuspend this Digimon by using this card’s “Digiburst” before changing turns?

A: No, you cannot

[P-027] MetalGarurumon

Q: Can I use the effect of my “BT3-096 Mimi Tachikawa” when using the option card from triggering “Digiburst” of this card?

A: Yes, you can

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Contact Us