Starter Deck 4 5 6 QnA

Digimon Card Meta temporary translate it before Bandai releases Document in English Version (Japanese dock link here)

№ Q: Question A: Answer

ST4-04 Palmon
Q: My Digimon with this card in its Evolution Source attacks my opponent player. My opponent then blocks the attack. Does this card’s effect activate in this case?

A: No, if you declared attack on your opponent player instead, the effect does not activate even though the a battle with the Digimon that blocked happened.

Q: My digimon with this card in its evolution source attacks opponent’s digimon. However, the targeted opponent’s digimon has eliminated by the attacking effect, can this card’s effect activate?

A: Yes, you have declared an attack to opponent’s digimon, so the effect is activated at that time.

ST4-06 Togemon  

Q: My Digimon with this card in its Evolution Source attacks my opponent player. My opponent then blocks the attack. Can this card’s effect activate ?

A: No, if you declared attack on your opponent player instead, the effect does not activate even though the a battle with the Digimon that blocked happened.

Q: My digimon with this card in its evolution source attacks opponent’s digimon. However, the targeted opponent’s digimon has eliminated by the attacking effect, does this card’s effect activate in this case?

A: Yes, you have declared an attack to opponent’s digimon, so the effect is activated at that time.

ST4-08 Kabuterimon

Q: Can this Digimon not attack when there is no more than 2 memories?

A: No, you can attack.
Even if the memory moves to 1 or more of the opponent’s side due to the effect of this digimon’s attack, the turn will not change until the attack ends.

ST4-11 MegaKabuterimon

Q: The opponent’s security Card is destroyed by the evolution source effect of this card, does the security effect of opponent’s card activate?

A: No, it was not turned over by a check, so just trash it.

Q: My opponent has “0” security card. My digimon with this card in its evolution source destroyed an oppnent’s digimon in the battle, do I win the game?

A: No, this effect is an effect that destroys the security of the other party. So, even if the opponent’s security is 0 does not mean you win the game.

ST4-12 Rosemon

Q: When the opponent’s Digimon affected by this card is in the rest state, is it possible to attack and battle against that Digimon?

A: Yes, even if the opponent’s Digimon cannot block, from here it is possible to attack and battle.

Q: A Digimon that has been affected by this card has evolved into another Digimon. Then will it be able to attack and block?

A: No, even if it evolves or de-digivolves, the effect it received will be inherited, so it can not do attack or block.

Q: The opponent’s digimon that received the effect of this card has the effect to attack opponent’s digimon or player, in this case what will happen?
A: The effect that cannot be attacked is prioritized, so it cannot attack. 

ST4-14 Izzy Izumi

Q: Is this card effect still activate if opponent’s rested digimon is a blocker

A: Yes, the effect can be actived

ST5 – Mugen Black

[ST5-04] Toyagumon

Q: Does the evolution source effect of this card exert even if there is no opponent’s Digimon in the battle area from the beginning to the end of the opponent’s turn?

A: Yes, you can trigger the inheritable effect of Toyagumon in this sittuation.

Q: Will the evolutionary effect of this card be activate even if all of the opponent’s Digimon have received the “Unattackable” effect that they used and could not attack?

A: Yes, that’s correct

Q: Does this card’s evolution source effect work if all of the opponent’s attacked Digimon have disappeared in the battle and are not left in the battle area?

A: No, it doesn’t work. Even if the attacking Digimon disappears from the battle area due to elimination, it is considered that the opponent has attacked this turn.

[ST5-06] Greymon

Q: Does the evolution source effect of this card exert even if there is no opponent’s Digimon in the battle area from the beginning to the end of the opponent’s turn?

A: Yes, that’s correct.

Q: Will the evolutionary effect of this card be activate even if all of the opponent’s Digimon have received the “Unattackable” effect that they used and could not attack?

A: Yes, that’s correct

Q: Does this card’s evolution source effect work if all of the opponent’s attacked Digimon have disappeared in the battle and are not left in the battle area?

A: No, it doesn’t work. Even if the attacking Digimon disappears from the battle area due to elimination, it is considered that the opponent has attacked this turn.

[ST5-08] Darktyrannomon

Q: Can this Digimon not attack when there is no more than 2 memories?

A: No, you can attack.
Even if the memory moves to 1 or more of the opponent’s side due to the effect of this Digimon’s attack, the turn will not change until the attack ends.

[ST5-09] MetalGreymon

Q:Can the effect of this card give a ‘blocker’ to this Digimon itself?

A: Yes, it can

Q: What happens to a “blocker” if a Digimon is given “blocker” by this card effect evolves into another Digimon?

A: Even if the Digimon evolves or de-digivolve, the effects it receives will be inherited, so the “Blocker” will remain given.

[ST5-12] Machinedramon

Q: Can the effect of this card give a “Reboot” to this Digimon itself?

A: Yes, It can

Q: What happens to “Reboot” if a Digimon that has been given “Reboot” by the effect of this card evolves into another Digimon?

A: Even if the Digimon evolves or de-digivolve, the effects it receives will be inherited, so the “Reboot” will remain given.

[ST5-14] Tai kamiya

Q: As for the effect of this card, can I activate my Digimon other than the Rested Digimon with “Blocker”?

A: Yes, you can

ST6 – Venom Violet

[ST6-01] Pagumon

Q: If the effect of this card reduces the number of decks to 0 or less, will I lose the game immediately?

A: No, you won’t be defeated by zero decks until your next draw phase.

[St6-08] Devimon

Q: Can this Digimon not attack when there is no more than 2 memories?

A: No, you can attack.
Even if the memory moves to 1 or more of the opponent’s side due to the effect of this digimon’s attack, the turn will not change until the attack ends.

[ST6-12] Venommyotismon

Q: Can the effect of this card give this digimon itself  “Retaliation”?

A: Yes, it can

Q: If a Digimon that has been given a “Retaliation” by the effect of this card evolves into another Digimon, what will happen to the “Retaliation”?

A: Even if a Digimon evolves or de-digivolve, the effects it receives will be inherited, so the “retaliation” will remain given.

[ST6-13] Cresgarurumon

Q: Is it possible to immediately bring the purple Lv.3 Digimon card that was trashed by “Digiburst” effect of this card to play without paying the cost due to the effect of “Digiburst”?

A: Yes, you can

[ST6-15] Death Claw

Q: When I delete a  Digimon that has the effect of [On Deletion] by the effect of this card, shall I resolve this card effect to “delete 1 opponent LV4 or lower digimon” first or resolve the “on Deletion” effect of my deleted card first?

A: No, resolve all the effects of this card before resolving the [On Deletion] effect.

Q: If both my Digimon and my opponent’s Digimon that have been deleted by the effect of this card have the [On Deletion] effect, which effect will be resolved first?

A: Since it’s demonstrated at the same time, the effect on the turn player side will be resolved first.

[ST6-16] Nail Bone

Q: Can the effect of this card be used even if my trash has only one purple Lv.3 or Lv.4 Digimon card?

A: Yes, you can use it. If there is only one Purple Lv.3 or Lv.4 Digimon card in trash, you can play it without paying its cost.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Contact Us