Starter Deck 1 2 3 – Q&A

№ Q: Question A: Answer

ST1-01 Koromon
Q: This card has the inherited effect, “While this Digimon has 4 or more digivolution cards, it gets +1000 DP.” Is this card counted as part of that total?
A: Yes, it does.

ST1-06 Coredramon
Q: Can I attack with this Digimon if I don’t have 2 or more memory?
A: You can attack with it. But when you do, even if the memory counter moves to 1 or higher on your opponent’s side, you don’t switch turns until the attack is finished.

ST1-08 Garudamon
Q: Can this Digimon target itself for its own effect?
A: Yes, it can.

ST1-09 MetalGreymon
Q: Does this card’s inherited effect activate when I attack my opponent’s Digimon?
A: No, it only activates if your opponent declares they’re blocking the attack with .

ST1-11 WarGreymon
Q: How does this Digimon’s effect work when it has 3 digivolution cards?
A: Only multiples of 2 count for this effect, so even if you have 3 digivolution cards, it only gains .

ST1-12 Tai Kamiya
Q: Does the effect of this Tamer stack if there are multiple copies in play in my battle area?
A: Yes, it does.

ST1-13 Shadow Wing
Q: During my next turn after this card’s security effect was activated, does it apply to newly played Digimon and Digimon moved from the breeding area to the battle area?
A: Yes, it does.

ST1-15 Giga Destroyer
Q: What happens to the digivolution cards of a Digimon deleted by this card’s main effect?
A: They are sent to their owner’s trash.

ST1-16 Gaia Force
Q: What happens to the digivolution cards of a Digimon deleted by this card’s main effect?
A: They are sent to their owner’s trash.

ST2-03 Gabumon
Q: Can this card’s inherited effect be used to delete an opponent’s Digimon with no digivolution cards?
A: No. This inherited effect does nothing to your opponent’s Digimon if they have no digivolution cards.

ST2-06 Garurumon
Q: Can this card’s inherited effect be used to delete an opponent’s Digimon with no digivolution cards?
A: No. This inherited effect does nothing to your opponent’s Digimon if they have no digivolution cards.

ST2-07 Grizzlymon
Q: Can this Digimon attack when I have less than 2 memory?
A: Yes, it can. Even if this Digimon’s attack effect causes your memory to move to 1 or greater on your opponent’s side, it doesn’t become your opponent’s turn until the end of the attack.

ST2-08 WereGarurumon
Q: Does this card’s inherited effect apply even if my opponent only has 1 Digimon with no digivolution cards?
A: Yes, it does.

Q: One of my Digimon has this card as a digivolution card and attacks one of my opponent’s Digimon that has 1 digivolution card. If this Digimon has another When Attacking effect that activates and trashes that digivolution card, does this card’s inherited effect activate?
A: Yes. Once that Digimon has no digivolution cards left, this card’s inherited effect activates.

Q: Does this card’s inherited effect apply if my opponent has a Digimon with no digivolution cards in their breeding area?
A: No, it doesn’t check Digimon in the breeding area.

Q: Does this card’s inherited effect apply when my opponent doesn’t have any Digimon in their battle area?
A: No, it doesn’t. Your opponent has to have a Digimon in their battle area for it to activate.

ST2-09 Zudomon
Q: Can this card’s inherited effect be used to delete an opponent’s Digimon with no digivolution cards?
A: No. This inherited effect does nothing to your opponent’s Digimon if they have no digivolution cards.

Q: Can this card’s inherited effect be used on an opponent’s Digimon that has only 1 digivolution card?
A: Yes, it can. In that case, it would only trash that 1 digivolution card.

ST2-11 MetalGarurumon
Q: Does this Digimon unsuspend itself each time it attacks?
A: No, it only unsuspends itself once per turn. In other words, it only unsuspends the first time it attacks each turn.

Q: Does this Digimon’s effect only activate once per game?
A: No. You can use the effect again during your next turn.

Q: At what timing does this Digimon unsuspend itself?
A: After you declare your attack, suspend the Digimon, then declare your attack target. When performing your security check or resolving a battle with your opponent’s Digimon, this Digimon will already be unsuspended.

ST2-12 Matt Ishida
Q: Do I gain 1 memory for each Digimon my opponent has without digivolution cards?
A: No. You only gain 1 memory no matter how many Digimon your opponent has without digivolution cards.

Q: Does this Tamer’s effect apply if my opponent has a Digimon with no digivolution cards in their breeding area?
A: No, it doesn’t check Digimon in the breeding area.

Q: Does this Tamer’s effect apply when my opponent has no Digimon in their battle area?
A: No, it doesn’t. Your opponent has to have a Digimon in their battle area for it to activate.

Q: If I have two of this Tamer in play and my opponent has a Digimon with no digivolution cards, do I gain 2 memory from this Tamer’s effect?
A: Yes. The effect of each copy activates, causing you to gain 2 memory.

ST2-13 Hammer Spark
Q: If the security effect of this card causes the memory counter to move to 1 or higher on my side, does my opponent’s turn end?
A: Yes, it does. However, this only happens after any attacks resolve. If there are any effects or attacks that have not resolved, those must resolve before it becomes your turn.

ST2-14 Sorrow Blue
Q: If one of my opponent’s Digimon has this card’s effect used on it and is suspended, can I attack that Digimon?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If one of my opponent’s Digimon has this card’s effect used on it and it digivolves and now has 1 or more digivolution cards, how does this card’s effect resolve?
A: This card can only be used to target cards that meet its requirements upon activation. So the effect would still apply, and even though the target Digimon has gained digivolution cards, it still can’t attack or block.

ST2-15 Kaiser Nail
Q: Can I use the effect of this Option card to play a level 2 Digimon that is currently a digivolution card of one of my Digimon?
A: No. Level 2 Digimon can’t be in the battle area.

Q: If I use this Option card’s effect to play a digivolution card of one of my suspended Digimon, does it come into play suspended?
A: No. Since it is played as another Digimon, it is played unsuspended.

Q: If one of my Digimon has an effect applied to it that lasts a turn, then I use the effect of this Option card to play one of its digivolution cards as a Digimon, does that Digimon come into play with the same effect applied to it?
A: No. Since it is played as another Digimon, it is not affected by any effects of the original Digimon it was under.

Q: Can Digimon played by this card’s effect attack the turn they were played?
A: No, since it would count as the turn they were played.

ST3-01 Tokomon
Q: If the DP of an opponent’s Digimon is reduced to 0 and deleted, if I have multiple Digimon with this Digimon as digivolution cards, do all of their effects activate?
A: Yes. Since it meets the activation conditions, they all activate.

ST3-04 Patamon
If the DP of an opponent’s Digimon is reduced to 0 and deleted, if I have multiple Digimon with this Digimon as digivolution cards, do all of their effects activate? Yes. Since it meets the activation conditions, they all activate.

ST3-05 Angemon
Q: On attack, if I have 8 cards in my security stack, does this card’s inherited effect cause me to gain 2 memory?
A: No. If you have 4 or more cards in your security stack, you gain 1 memory. But you can only gain 1 memory from this effect.

ST3-07 Unimon
Q: Can this Digimon attack when I have less than 2 memory?
A: Yes, it can. Even if this Digimon’s attack effect causes your memory to move to 1 or greater on your opponent’s side, it doesn’t become your opponent’s turn until the end of the attack.

ST3-08 MagnaAngemon
Q: Can I use this card’s inherited effect to target one of my opponent’s Digimon with 1000 DP or less and delete it?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: A Digimon with this card as a digivolution card attacks an opponent’s Digimon, then that Digimon’s DP is reduced to 0 and deleted by this card’s inherited effect. What happens to the attack?
A: You do not enter battle, then once any other When Attacking effects resolve, the attack ends.

Q: A Digimon with this card as a digivolution card attacks an opponent’s Digimon, then the opponent blocks with a Digimon that has . Can I use this card’s inherited effect to reduce the DP of the blocking Digimon to 0 and delete it?
A: No. When Attacking effects resolve before block declaration, so you can’t activate the inherited effect after a blocker has been declared.

ST3-11 Seraphimon
Q: Can I use this card’s effect to target one of my opponent’s Digimon with 4000 DP or less, reduce its DP to 0, and delete it?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: This card attacks an opponent’s Digimon, then that Digimon’s DP is reduced to 0 and deleted by this card’s effect. What happens to the attack?
A: You do not enter battle, then once any other When Attacking effects resolve, the attack ends.

Q: This card attacks an opponent’s Digimon, then my opponent blocks with a Digimon that has . Can I use this card’s effect to reduce the DP of the blocking Digimon to 0 and delete it?
A: No. When Attacking effects resolve before block declaration, so you can’t activate the inherited effect after a blocker has been declared.

ST3-12 T.K. Takaishi
Q: Does the effect of this Tamer stack if there are multiple copies in play in my battle area?
A: Yes, it does.

Q: Does this Tamer’s effect only affect Security Digimon?
A: Yes. It doesn’t affect normal Digimon.

ST3-13 Heaven’s Gate
Q: If there are two copies of this card in my security stack, and both copies are activated in the same turn, do their effects stack?
A: Yes, they do.

ST3-14 Heaven’s Charm
Q: Can I use this card’s effect to target one of my opponent’s Digimon with 2000 DP or less, reduce its DP to 0, and delete it?
A: Yes, you can.

ST3-15 Holy Flame
Q: What happens when a Digimon has a security check number of 0 because of this card’s effect and it attacks a player?
A: That Digimon can’t perform security checks, so the battle ends. Even if your opponent has no cards in their security stack, you would not win the game by attacking with that Digimon.

Q: This card’s effect causes a Digimon to gain <SecurityAttack -3>, giving them a security check number of 0. How many security cards could that Digimon check if it gained <SecurityAttack+1>?
A: It would still check 0 cards. In order to check 1 or more security cards, that Digimon would need to gain <SecurityAttack+3> or higher.

ST3-16 Seven Heavens
Q: Can I use this card’s effect to target one of my opponent’s Digimon with 10000 DP or less, reduce its DP to 0, and delete it?
A: Yes, you can.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Contact Us