Stater Deck ST7-8 Q&A

Digimonmeta translated from Japanese official Document. Once Bandai release the English version, we will link the official doc to replace this page.

ST7 Dukemon Q&A

[ST7-02] Agumon

Q: This Digimon attacked the opponent’s player and was blocked by opponent Digimon. In this case, does this Digimon’s inheritable effect takes effective? 

A: Yes, even if it is blocked, it will still be effective if you have declared an attack against opponent’s player.

[ST7-03] Guilmon

Q: When the Digimon that has this card as the evolution source and the opponent’s Digimon disappear at the same time, will the evolution source effect of this card be exhibited?

A: No, it doesn’t work because it is moved to the trash and left the battle area before this effect worked.

[ST7-05] Growlmon

Q: When the Digimon that has this card as the evolution source and the opponent’s Digimon disappear at the same time, will the evolution source effect of this card be exhibited?

A: No, it doesn’t work because it is moved to the trash and left the battle area before this effect worked.

[ST7-06] GeoGreymon

Q: Is the Digimon that appeared as a result of this card treated as a Security Digimon even in the battle area?

A: No, it will be treated as a normal Digimon from the time it appears due to this effect.

Q: Can the [Security] effect of this card appear even if it is defeated in a battle with an attacking Digimon?

A: Yes, it will appear at the end of the battle, regardless of whether you win or lose.

Q: The [Security] effect of this card is that after this card battles as a Security Digimon, if the attacking Digimon can still check the security, which comes first, the next check or the appearance of this Digimon?
Also, at what timing will the [On play] effect of this Digimon is triggered?

A: It will appear before the next check.
The effect [On Play] will be exhibited immediately after the appearance and before the next check.

Q: When this card appears due to the [Security] effect, if the attacking Digimon has <Jamming> with DP4000 or less, can the attacked Digimon be destroyed by this Digimon’s [On Play] effect?

A: Yes, it will be destroyed.

[ST7-08] WarGrowlmon

Q: Having this card as an evolution source, it attacked the opponent’s Digimon with a Digimon that has “Piercing”, and only the opponent’s Digimon disappeared. Can I get < Security Attack +1 > by the evolution source effect of this card when checking with < Piercing>?

A: Yes, you can.

[ST7-09] Gallantmon / Dukemon

Q: What does the [When Attacking] effect of this card mean, “Eliminate one opponent’s Digimon with DP4000 or less. When the opponent’s Digimon does not disappear due to this effect”?

A: When the [When Attacking] effect of this Digimon was resolved, there was no opponent Digimon with DP4000 or less, or there was only a Digimon that did not disappear due to the effect.
It refers to the time when there is no opponent Digimon to be deleted by the effect.

Q: When there is an opponent Digimon with DP4000 or less, can the DP of this Digimon be increased by +3000 by not deleting the opponent’s Digimon with the [when attacking] effect of this card?

A: No, this card [when attacking] effect need to triggered when there is an opponent Digimon with DP4000 or less, be sure to make it effective for that Digimon. It is not possible to not select a target when there is a suitable target.

Q: When there is a Digimon with DP4000 or less that have the effect of “not deleted by the opponent’s effect” and a Digimon that do not have those effect, the [when attacking] effect of this card is intended for Digimon that have the effect of “not deleted by the opponent’s effect”. Is it possible to increase the DP of this Digimon by +3000DP by not deleting it?

A: Yes, if it is an opponent’s Digimon with DP4000 or less, it can be selected as a target, so it is possible to select a Digimon that has the effect of “not deleted with the opponent’s effect” and fail to extinguish it.

[ST7-11] Royal Saber

Q: When I used this card, I had the same number of security cards as my opponent, but after that, the number of security cards of my opponent is decreased and Mine became more. At this point, will the <Security Attack +1> due to the effect of this card disappear?

A: No, if the number of your security is less than the opponent’s security when you use the card, the effect will not be lost even if the opponent’s security becomes less after that.

[ST7-12] Atomic Blaster

Q: What exactly does it mean to “select opponent’s Digimon so that the total DP is 8000 or less”?

A: As many as you like, such as “1 DP3000 Digimon + 1 DP5000 Digimon” or “2 DP2000 Digimon + 1 DP3000 Digimon” so that the total DP is 8000 or less. Select opponent’s digimon(s) and trigger this card effect on those Digimon.

Q: Is it possible to intentionally select fewer targets so that the total DP is less than 8000?

A: Yes, you can choose freely as long as it is DP8000 or less. However, please select at least one opponent’s Digimon with DP8000 or less.

Q: If your opponent has “BT4-066 Golemon” and you include “Go Lemon” as the target of this card’s effect, the DP of your opponent’s Black Digimon will each decrease by 1000DP due to the disappearance of “Golemon”, so is it possible to additionally include the other Digimon as a target?

A: No, the DP of the opponent’s Digimon will decrease due to the disappearance of “Golemon” when the effect of this card is finished. Therefore, it is not possible to add a new target at that time.

ST8 Ulforce Theme Deck Q&A

[ST8-01] DemiVeemon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with a Digimon that has this card as the evolution source, and demonstrated <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in my hand, can this digimon gain +1000DP for the attack due to the evolution source effect of this card?

A: Yes, this evolution source effect will be exerted when you have 8 cards in your hand, so DP + 1000 will be added even during an attack.

[ST8-02] Gabumon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with a Digimon that has this card as the evolution source, and demonstrated <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in my hand, can this digimon gain +1000DP for the attack due to the evolution source effect of this card?

A: Yes, this evolution source effect will be exerted when you have 8 cards in your hand, so DP + 1000 will be added even during an attack.

[ST8-05] VeeDramon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with a Digimon that has this card as the evolution source, and demonstrated <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in my hand, can I return 1 opponent’s digimon to hand due to the effect of this card?

A: Yes, if you set the order of exertion to resolve the evolution source effect of this card after <Draw 1>, you can return 1 opponent’s digimon to hand because you have 8 cards in your hand at the time of resolving.

[ST8-06] CoreDramon

Q: Can the [Security] effect of this card appear even if it is defeated in a battle with an attacking Digimon?

A: Yes, it will appear at the end of the battle, regardless of whether you win or lose.

Q: Does the [On Play] effect of this card also resolved when it appears with the [Security] effect of this card?

A: Yes

Q: The [Security] effect of this card is that after this card battles as a Security Digimon, if the attacking Digimon can still check the security, which comes first, the next check or the appearance of this Digimon?
Also, at what timing will the [On play] effect of this Digimon be resolved?

A: It will appear before the next check.
The effect [On Play] will be resolved immediately after it is played and before the next check.

[ST8-08] AeroVeeDramon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with a Digimon that has this card as the evolution source, and demonstrated <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in my hand, can I check with <Security Attack +1> due to the effect of this card?

A: Yes, this evolution source effect will be exhibited when you have 8 cards in your hand, so even during an attack, you will be <Security Attack +1>.

Note: You need to resolve <Draw 1> before resolve this card effect

[ST8-09] SlayerDramon

Q: What exactly does “This Digimon cannot be blocked” mean?

A: In response to this Digimon’s attack, the opponent’s Digimon will trigger the effect of < Blocker > and will not be able to block.

[ST8-10] UlforceVeedramon

Q: When I had 7 cards in my hand, I attacked with this Digimon and trigger <Draw 1> with the [When attacking] effect. I have 8 cards in your hand, will the effect of this card activate this Digimon at that time?

A: Yes, if you set the effect of this card after <Draw 1>, it will be valid because you have 8 cards in your hand at the time of activation.

Bandai: New Q&A added on 23th April 2021

Bandai has published the detailed rule explanation on April 23, which happens to debunk many of the earlier rulings. There is many new Q&A added for each phase of the game. While waiting for official document in English from Bandai, Digimon Card Meta temporary summarize and translate all questions and answers for player to refer to.

These are info we taken from official website.

Game Setup

4
Q: When I put cards in security, can I put them from the deck any order as I like?
A: No, place them one by one from the top of the deck for security. The card at the top of the deck becomes the bottom card of security.

Main Phase

12.
Q: If multiple effects are triggered at the same time with your card, in what order will the effects be effective?

A: If multiple effects of one player are triggered at the same time, the order in which the player of that card exerts is determined.
When choosing the order, one effect is exerted each time, the next effect is selected, but if a new effect is triggered by the effect, the new effect will be given priority.

13.
Q: If multiple effects are triggered at the same time for you and your opponent, in what order will they be effective?

A: If both players trigger multiple effects at the same time, the turn player first exerts the effects of that player’s cards in any order.
Next, the player who is not the turn player exerts the effects on that player’s card in any order.
When choosing the order, each time one effect is exerted, the next effect is selected, but if a new effect is triggered by the effect, it is new regardless of which player’s effect it is. The effect is given priority.

18.
Q: When a Digimon or Tamer disappears or is no longer returned to the hand, does the effect that Digimon or Tamer had on other cards disappear?

A: It depends on the effect.
If the timing of the effect is [your turn], [the opponent’s turn], or [Both Player turn], the effect will be lost when the Digimon or Tamer that was exerting the effect disappears.
Effects such as “during this turn” and “until the end of the next opponent’s turn” that describe how long they will last will remain even if there are no cards that have been effective.

22.
Q: When multiple effects are triggered at the same time to determine the order of exertion, do I first determine all the exertion orders and then perform the exertion? Or is it possible to choose the effect to be exerted next for each exertion?

A: Each time you exert one, you can choose the effect to be exerted next. However, if a new effect is triggered by the effect, the new effect will be given priority.

32.
Q: Is the effect of [including [OO] in the name] applicable even if the card name does not exactly match the part corresponding to the “[OO]” is included in the card name?

A: Yes, text that says “contains” will be covered even if it doesn’t exactly match.
For example, if the effect is “include” Agumon “in the name”, the card name will be not only “Agumon” but also “Dr. Agumon”, “Toy Agumon”, “Busiagmon”, etc.

33.
Q: When opponent blocks the attack, is it possible to exert the [When Attacking] effect on the opponent’s Digimon that blocked the effect to eliminate that Digimon or return it to the hand?

A: No, the [When Attacking] effect can be exerted only from the attack declaration to the reaction. <Blocker> is an effect that is exerted by reaction, so it cannot be exerted [When attacking] after being blocked.

Keyword: Blocker

6.
Q: Which comes first, the effect at the [when attacking] or the effect of < blocker >?

A: The effect of [When attacking] and the [when your digimon attacked] (「自分のデジモンアタックしたとき」) on the turn player side will be exhibited first.
After demonstrating all of them, it becomes a “reaction” that can exert the effect of [when opponent’s digimon attacked] (相手のデジモンがアタックしたとき) such as “blocker”. Therefore, you can decide whether or not to exert the < blocker > after seeing the result until it becomes a reaction.

Keyword: Digiburst

10.
Q: For < Digiburst >, If it does not have a description such as [Once per turn], can I demonstrated more than once per turn?

A: If you can discard the specified number of evolution sources each time you use the “Digiburst” that is used in [Main], you can use it multiple times in one turn.

[BT5-006] Gigimon 
Q: A Digimon that has this card as its evolution source and another Digimon of its own have become DP0 at the same time due to one effect used by the opponent. At this time, is it possible to prevent the Digimon that is the evolution source of this card from disappearing due to DP0 by DP + 2000 with the evolution source effect of this card?

A: No, it cannot be done because DP0 has decided to extinguish it before the evolutionary effect of this card is exerted.

[BT5-089] Izzy Izumi & Mimi
Q: When the [Your Turn] effect of this card evolves into a Lv.6 Digimon, if that Digimon has the [When digivolving] effect, at what timing will it be demonstrated?

A: Demonstrate immediately after the evolution bonus draw is over. Even if there are other [When Attacking] or [When your Digimon attacked](自分のデジモンがアタックしたとき) effect, the [When digivolving] effect will be exerted first as a newly induced effect.

[BT4-020] Shine Greymon
Q: If my Red or Yellow Tamer rests two at different times, can this Digimon get < Security Attack +2 >?

A: Yes, if your red or yellow tamer rests twice, you will get <Security Attack +1> twice and the number you can check will be +2

[BT4-071] Tankdramon
Q: There are two Digimon in my battle area, and two of them disappeared at the same time due to opponent’s card effect. Do both of these cards trigger the [On Deletion] effect?

A: No, both of them will trigger the effect, but they will not be able to exert it because the card itself disappears and moves to the trash and disappears from the battle area.

Note: In this question, it seems 2 digimon in the battle area are both Tankdramon.

[BT4-101] I’ll drag you to the Depth!! (blue option card)
Q: When I attack an opponent’s Digimon that has no evolution source with my Digimon affected by this card, does that opponent’s Digimon disappear in battle?

A: No, it was destroyed by the effect, not the battle. Therefore, the effect of “when opponent’s Digimon is destroyed in battle” and [Retaliation] will not be exhibited.

Q: My Digimon that received the effect of this card, I attacked the opponent’s Digimon that has one evolution source. With another [When Attacking] effect of that Digimon, the evolution source of the opponent’s Digimon to be attacked is trashed (this digimon evolution card is “0”). What happens to the opponent’s Digimon?

A: If the target of the attack does not have an evolution source at the time of exerting the effect obtained by this card, it will be extinguished

 

[BT3-014] Silphymon
Q: When this card is in the breeding area, can I evolve this digimon into a yellow digimon?

A: No, since the effect of [your Turn] is not exerted in the breeding area, it is not treated as a Yellow Card and cannot evolve into a Yellow Digimon.

[BT3-040] Shakkoumon
Q: When this card is in the breeding area, can I evolve it into a Blue Digimon?

A: No, since the effect of [your Turn] is not exerted in the breeding area, it is not treated as a Blue Card and cannot evolve into a Blue Digimon.

[BT3-086] Arukenimon and [BT3-087] Mummymon

Q: This Digimon attacked, and with the effect of [When attacking], “MaloMyotismon” was played. After that, this Digimon disappears, but what about the attack?

A: Since the attacked Digimon has disappeared, it will end.
However, if there are other effects such as “when your Digimon attacked” or effects that can be exerted by reaction, it will end after exerting them.

Q: This Digimon attacked, and with the effect of [When attacking], “MaloMyotismon” was played. After that, this Digimon disappears, but can the [when attacking] effect of the card in its digivolution source be exerted?

A: No, after this Digimon disappears, the other [When Attacking] effects of this Digimon cannot be exhibited.
However, it is possible to exert other [When Attacking] effects before the [When attacking] effect of this card is exerted.

Note: It means: you can choose to resolve the [when attacking] effect of the digivolution card first before resolving the [when attacking] effect of Arukenimon

 

[BT3-092] MaloMyotismon
Q: If this Digimon and the opponent’s Digimon battle and become a trade-off, and both disappear, can the effect of this card add +1 memory?

(example: retaliation battle)

A: No, since this Digimon has disappeared, the effect of [Both Player Turn] will not be exhibited.

[BT3-105] Power of Breath
Q: After the security effect of this card of the opponent was demonstrated, the effect of “BT1-089 Mimi Tachikawa” moved the Digimon from the breeding area to the battle area. Can the Digimon attack the opponent player?

A: No, since the security effect of this card applies to all opponent’s Digimon, Digimon that later enter the battle area will also be affected, so it cannot attack player or security.

[BT3-106] Beast Cyclone
Q: If your Digimon who gained < Security Attack +1 > by the effect of this card loses < Blocker > or < Reboot> due to evolution or < De-digivolve>, what will happen to the effect of < Security Attack +1 >? 

A: Digimon that have lost < Blocker > or < Reboot > will no longer be eligible for this card’s effect, and < Security Attack +1 > by this card will be lost.

[BT2-035] GeoGreymon
Q: A Digimon that has this card as its evolution source attacks the opponent’s Digimon, and the attack target is made DP0 by the evolution source effect of this card and disappears. What will happen to that attack?

A: There is no battle and the attack ends. If there are other effects at the time of attack, “when your Digimon attacked”, or effects that are exerted by the reaction, they will be exerted before ending.

[BT1-010] Agumon
Q: Can this card be effective when there are 4 or less decks?

A: Yes. It is possible. In that case, open the card from the deck as much as possible.

[BT1-011] Prof. Agumon
Q: Is the effect of this Digimon applicable even if the card names do not exactly match if the card name contains “Agumon”?

A: Yes, it is eligible.

[BT1-012] Biyomon
Q: Does the evolution source effect of this card also exert when attacking the opponent’s Digimon?

A: No, if the opponent did not block, it will not work.
Regardless of the target of the attack, the attack of the Digimon that has this card as the evolution source will be demonstrated when the opponent’s Digimon exerts a < blocker > and the target of the attack is changed to that opponent’s Digimon.

[BT1-021] MetalGreymon
Q: I attacked with this card, and the effect at the time of the attack increased the memory by +3. What happens to the memory if I then declare “pass” the turn?

A: By declaring “pass” the turn to opponent, the memory moves to 3 on the other side, and since it is the end of the turn, it is -3 memory, and as a result it becomes 6 on the other side.

[BT1-022] Garudamon
Q: Does the evolution source effect of this card also exert when attacking the opponent’s Digimon?

A: No, if the opponent did not block, it will not work.
Regardless of the target of the attack, the attack of the Digimon that has this card as the evolution source will be demonstrated when the opponent’s Digimon exerts a < blocker > and the target of the attack is changed to that opponent’s Digimon.

[BT1-039] Cerberusmon
Q: Can the effect of this card be demonstrated after attacking and completing battles and checks?

A: No, can not. This effect can only be exerted during the attack declaration and the reaction.

[BT1-040] WereGarurumon
Q: I attacked with this card, and the effect at the time of the attack increased the memory by +3. What happens to the memory if I then declare to “pass” the turn?

A: By declaring “pass”, the memory moves to 3 on the other side, and since it is the end of the turn, it is -3 in memory, so it is 6 on the other side.

[BT1-044] MetalGarurumon
Q: If a Digimon card that has the [When Played] effect is introduced by the effect of this card, at what timing will the [When Played] effect be exhibited?

A: It will be demonstrated immediately after it is introduced. Even if there are other [When Attacking] or “When your Digimon attacked” effect, the [When Played]  (or [On Play]) effect will be exerted first as a newly triggered effect.

[BT1-048] Patamon
Q: Can this card’s effect be triggered when there are 3 or less decks?

A: Yes. It is possible. In that case, open the card from the deck as much as possible.

[BT1-051] Liamon
Q: This Digimon attacks the opponent’s Digimon, and the attack target is made DP0 by the effect of this Digimon and disappears. What will happen to that attack?

A: There is no battle and the attack ends. If there are other effects at the time of attack, “when your Digimon attacked”, or effects that are exerted by the reaction, they will be exerted before ending.

[BT1-058] Chirinmon
Q: I attacked with this card, and the effect at the time of the attack increased the memory by +3. What happens to the memory if I then declare “pass”?

A: By declaring “pass”, the memory moves to 3 on the other side, and since it is the end of the turn, it is -3 in memory, so it is 6 on the other side..

[BT1-075] Digitamamon
Q: I attacked with this card, and the effect at the time of the attack increased the memory by +3. What happens to the memory if I then declare “pass”?

A: By declaring “pass”, the memory moves to 3 on the other side, and since it is the end of the turn, it is -3 in memory, so it is 6 on the other side..

[BT1-078] Jagamon
Q: Due to the effect of this card, Lv.6 Digimon cards other than green have opened. Can you evolve into that card?

A: No, can not.
Even if the evolution conditions are met, the effects of this card can only evolve to the Green Lv.6 Digimon Card.

Q: Can this card be effective when there are 2 or less decks?

A: Yes. It is possible. In that case, open the card from the deck as much as possible.

[BT1-082] Rosemon
Q: The opponent attacks with a Digimon that has the effect of resting one of opponent’s Digimon at the time of attack, and rests this card in its active state. Is this card’s effect is triggered at this time?

A: Yes, it works.
The effect of this card will be effective even if the opponent’s Digimon is attacking the player and this Digimon is in the rest state at the timing of the reaction even if it was in the active state at the time of the attack declaration.

Q: When this Digimon has a < Blocker > and is active, the opponent’s Digimon attacked. If I block it with this Digimon and get into a rest state, can I use the effect of this card to rest one of my opponent’s Digimon?

A: Yes, it is possible depending on the order of performance. The [Opposite Turn] effect of this Digimon is a reaction that triggers at the same time as the < Blocker >. It is possible to rest the opponent’s Digimon by first exerting the < blocker > and entering the rest state, and then exerting the [opposite’s turn] effect.

[BT1-084] Omegamon/ Omnimon
Q: Does the [when attacking] effect of this card have to be exerted if it attacks when there is a Lv.6 Digimon card in the evolution source?

A: No, it can be demonstrated at will. (You can choose not to trigger the effect)

[BT1-088] Izzy Izumi
Q: What is the “main” timing?

A: Like the main effect of the option card, it can be demonstrated at any time during the main phase. However, it cannot be used to interrupt other effects or attacks.

[BT1-089] Mimi Tachikawa
Q: What is the “main” timing?

A: Like the main effect of the option card, it can be demonstrated at any time during the main phase. However, it cannot be used to interrupt other effects or attacks.

[BT1-099] Hearts Attack
Q: What happens when this card is demonstrated against a Digimon that has no evolutionary source?

A: Nothing happens, but you are considered to have used an option card.

[BT1-102] Blade of True
Q: What happens if I use this card when my security is 1 or less?

A: Nothing happens, but you are considered to have used an option card.

[BT1-104] Golden Ripper
Q: The attack effect obtained by this card is exerted on the opponent’s Digimon that was the target of the attack, and its DP is set to 0 to eliminate it. What happens to the attack?

A: There is no battle and the attack ends. If there are other effects at the time of attack, “when your Digimon attacked”, or effects that are exerted by the reaction, they will be exerted before ending.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Contact Us